28 Oct 2021

SSMAH Students Accepted in the Area Health Education Center (AHEC) Scholars Program Cohort 4 for 2021-2023

Saint Augustine’s University and the School of Science, Mathematics and Allied Health is proud to announce that three Public Health majors have been accepted into the Area Health Education Center (AHEC) Scholars Program Cohort 4 for 2021-2023.

As AHEC Scholars, students will have exclusive access to educational and experiential training activities that will give them an advantage in a competitive market. They will also have the opportunity to work with students and professionals in other health professions to enhance their learning experience as well as improve health care quality and delivery in North Carolina.  As an added incentive after the successful completion of each year students will receive a stipend in the amount of $1,000.

The following students were accepted:

Shaquelle Bain (Senior)

Dilcia Diaz (Junior)

Noemi Garo Carbajal (Senior)

Congratulations to our wonderful Falcon Scholars!